The Semaglutide Report

Why two semaglutide prices are usually not comparable

Of the 986 published semaglutide prices read across 281 sellers, 238 are a standing monthly rate. The rest are floors, prepay totals, first-month prices, or numbers the seller’s own words never settled.

What kind of number a published price turns out to be

Two semaglutide pages, two numbers, one of them lower. The comparison feels obvious and it is almost always unsound, because the two numbers are usually not measuring the same thing. One is what you are billed every month. One is the smallest amount anybody pays. One is a cheque for six months. One is a one-off charge. One is what you pay in month one and never again — and none of those is the same kind of thing as the others.

Every figure below was read from the seller’s own page on September 2026, and what kind of number it is was decided by reading the words printed around it — not by a parser, and not from the number itself.

What kind of number each published semaglutide price turned out to be
  1. Not settled

    296 of 986112 of the 281 sellers publish at least one

  2. A standing rate

    290 of 986138 of the 281 sellers publish at least one

  3. A floor

    181 of 986141 of the 281 sellers publish at least one

  4. A prepay total

    135 of 98666 of the 281 sellers publish at least one

  5. A one-off charge

    54 of 98616 of the 281 sellers publish at least one

  6. An introductory price

    30 of 98628 of the 281 sellers publish at least one

986 published figures across 281 sellers, all read September 2026. Each bar counts FIGURES, not sellers — a seller publishing five figures appears five times, and the seller count is on each bar. The six kinds are exclusive and sum to 986.

Not settled
296 figures, 112 sellers — a number the seller's own words did not settle.
A standing rate
290 figures, 138 sellers — a standing rate — a price charged again each period.
A floor
181 figures, 141 sellers — a floor — the lowest number the seller says it charges anyone.
A prepay total
135 figures, 66 sellers — a prepay total — one charge covering a multi-month supply.
A one-off charge
54 figures, 16 sellers — a one-off charge.
An introductory price
30 figures, 28 sellers — an introductory price, with a different price after the first period.

Only one of those six is a number you could put in a budget, and it is not the largest group. A standing monthly rate — a figure the seller prints as a rate AND prints beside a month — accounts for 238 of the 986 figures, published by 123 of the 281 sellers. The other 158 sellers publish a semaglutide price and never publish one of those.

And what cadence the seller printed beside it

A number is only half a price. The other half is when it is charged, and a seller can omit that half while looking completely specific: “$199” on its own reads like a monthly figure to a reader, and nothing on the page has said that it is.

What the seller printed as the cadence, for the figures that are a price

Figures, out of the 690 settled as a price. Not sellers: a seller publishing four figures appears four times.

  1. a month

    376

  2. a multi-month term

    146

  3. a term the page does not state

    45

  4. a unit — a milligram, a vial, a syringe

    39

  5. a number of weeks or days

    24

  6. a single charge

    23

  7. a first period only

    21

  8. how often the drug is taken, which is not a billing cycle

    11

  9. two cadences the page does not reconcile

    4

  10. no cadence at all

    1

690 figures across 267 sellers — every published semaglutide figure EXCEPT the 296 the research recorded as unsettled, which are excluded here because a number that is not a price has no billing period to omit. All read September 2026.

A month is the common case and it is not the only one: 376 of the 690, printed by 209 of the 267 sellers. The rest of that chart is the part a reader has to notice. A multi-month term — 146 figures across 72 sellers — is a different commitment from a month. A term the page does not state, 45 figures across 37 sellers, is not a commitment anybody can plan around. And on 11 figures across 10 sellers the cadence turns out to be how often the drug is taken rather than how often the card is charged, sitting exactly where a billing period would sit.

The figures whose meaning the page never settled

296 of the 986 figures — published by 112 of the 281 sellers — were read and recorded as unsettled. Somebody looked at the number, read the seller’s words around it, and could not establish that it was a price this seller charges, or which of the kinds above it was.

Why an unsettled figure is left out of the cadence chart but not the kind chart

The kind chart asks what each published figure turned out to be, so the unsettled ones belong in it — being unsettled is one of the answers, and leaving them out would shrink the denominator until every other bar looked larger than it is.

The cadence chart asks what the seller printed beside the figure. A number that is not a price is not billed, so it has no cadence to omit, and counting it as an omission would produce a finding out of nothing. So that chart runs over the 690 figures the research settled, and says so on itself.

What this site does with the ones that are not comparable

It does not publish them as prices. The roster on this site is 95 sellers and 192 figures, and every one of those figures is a standing monthly rate whose dose basis was read in a second pass. That is why the roster is a fraction of the 281 sellers counted here: a figure that cannot be compared cannot be listed beside one that can.

986

published semaglutide figures read, across 281 sellers

238 of 986

are a standing monthly rate

192 of 238

also had the dose their figure buys read, and are published here

95

sellers on this site's roster

Two of the six kinds get a page of their own, because they are the two a reader is most likely to meet and mistake for a rate: what “starting at” means on a semaglutide price takes the 181 floors, and the first month is not the price takes the 30 introductory figures. Both print the sellers’ own words.

What each of the 95 rostered figures buys, dose by dose, is on what semaglutide costs by dose. What the figure is said to cover — the drug, the consultation, the shipping, the pharmacy that fills it — is on what a semaglutide price actually includes.

Is a lower price on one site actually cheaper?

Not until you know what both numbers are. A floor from one seller and a standing monthly rate from another are not the same kind of number, and the floor is by definition the smallest amount that seller charges anyone rather than an amount you have been quoted.

Why does this site publish only a fraction of the sellers it read?

Because a figure that cannot be compared cannot be listed beside one that can. The roster is every seller whose figure is a standing monthly rate and whose dose basis was also read, which is what makes a table of them mean anything.

Are these prices current?

They were read on one day and this page reports that one reading. Nothing here describes a change, a trend or a direction, because there is no second reading to compare against — a price on a telehealth page can change the day after it is read, and the date is printed beside every figure for that reason.

986 published semaglutide figures across 281 sellers, each read from the seller’s own page on September 2026. What kind of number each one is, and what cadence sat beside it, were decided by a person reading the seller’s printed words — no parser assigned either. Counts on this page are over figures unless a line says otherwise, and every one is computed from the record rather than typed. The 95 sellers whose figures this site publishes are on the review index; who pays this site is on the disclosure page. Last checked September 2026.